Let’s Go on an Adventure • Olympic National Park

Since I moved to Seattle 4 years ago, I’ve been really into exploring the PNW. I’m going to start sharing some of my favorite places on my blog, so stay tuned for more. First up is the Olympic National Park, which I’ve now visited twice and would still love to go back. It’s full of so many beautiful forests, lakes, waterfalls, beaches, hikes, views, hot springs and more. It’s a really good area to visit for a sampling of the gorgeous landscape the PNW has to offer.

Hurricane Ridge Hike
Hurricane Ridge Hike
Hurricane Ridge Hike
Hurricane Ridge Hike
I saw my first billygoat!
I saw my first billygoat!- Hurricane Ridge Hike
Lake Crescent
Lake Crescent as the sun was rising.
Hurricane Ridge Hike
Hurricane Ridge Hike
Lake Crescent
Lake Crescent
Rialto Beach
Rialto Beach
Rialto Beach
Rialto Beach- The fog lifted and the sun came out while I was at the beach.
Hike near Sol Duc Hot Springs
Hike near Sol Duc Hot Springs- There was a little marker on the side of the road for the start of this short, easy, and gorgeous trail, about 2 miles from the Sol Duc Resort on your way in.
Sol Duc Falls Hike
Sol Duc Falls Hike
Sol Duc Hot Springs Resort
Sol Duc Hot Springs Resort- the Sol Duc Hot Springs feed the pools behind this lodge. Ultimate relaxation and detox. You can stay in private cabins, or just visit to enjoy the springs.
Hobuck Beach
Hobuck Beach- a sandy beach in Washington! Can you believe it?
Sol Duc Falls Hike
Sol Duc Falls Hike- My favorite photo from the whole trip. The light was amazing in the forest.
Sol Duc Falls
Sol Duc Falls
Cape Flattery Hike
Cape Flattery Hike- The most Northwestern part of the U.S. This is the view. It’s hard to tell how massive the space is from the photo, but its breathtaking in person.
Cape Flattery Hike
Cape Flattery Hike- The most Northwestern part of the U.S. The trail made me feel like I was in Peter Pan or the Swiss Family Robinson.
Lake Crescent
Lake Crescent as the sun was rising.
Let’s Go on an Adventure • Olympic National Park

Leave a Reply

